NI Mate wil not start and disappears after the splash screen

Hello, I am new to NI Mate, and the program will not start for me. I have never used it before on any previous version of windows. I am a Windows 10 user on a 64 bit PC. I have already disabled the requirement that all drivers must be signed. Here is what is happening: After installation, it gives me the option to start the program. The screen that allows me to use the free version (that counts down from 30 and says it will open once it reaches zero or you can start it by clicking on it) appears, and I click it. The NI Mate splash screen pops up briefly, (and initially it would give me a message saying that it did not shut down properly last time, and it would ask me if I would like to recover the previous project [even though I had never started a project through it]. I am unable to quote it exactly, however, because for some reason it has stopped giving me the message.) and then the NI Mate icon appears briefly in the system tray, but then the splash screen and the icon in the tray both quickly vanish. I have tried to troubleshoot the program, uninstall and reinstall, run as administrator, unblock the program (through the properties tab), and somewhere along the way the message about a project not saving stopped, but I am still unable to open the program. The situation does not seem to be registering as a crash.was following Remington Creative’s “DIY Kinect Motion Capture Studio Blender” tutorial on YouTube. I am using a Kinect for Xbox One.

Any help would greatly be appreciated!

Hi Kylie. I am also a fairly new user of NI Mate, and hope I can help you. It sounds like you are experiencing something that I have also struggled with in the past.